Skip to main content

Advances in Reservoir Engineering for Offshore Projects

Thursday, 4 May
Technical / Poster Session
This session covers recent advances in reservoir characterization and examples of application for production optimization in offshore projects. Contributions from new methods to reduce subsurface uncertainty and field performance monitoring, showcase of benefits from data integration, use of advanced sensors and novel AI/data analytics models in case studies.
Mariela Araujo Fresky, Commercial Innovation Partnership Manager - Shell Exploration and Production Company
Yani Araujo De Itriago, Program Manager -Formation Evaluation & EOR - Intertek
Sponsoring Society:
  • American Institute of Chemical Engineers (AIChE)
  • 0930-0948 32288
    Remote Characterization of Produced Water Via Subsea Multiphase Metering
    M. Darab, O.L. Røyset, R. Nygaard, OneSubsea an SLB company; L.A. Odai, A.P. Singh, Tullow Oil
  • 0950-1008 32602
    A New Approach in Reservoir Characterization Using Artificial Intelligence
    M. Bataee, Curtin University Malaysia; A.H. Al-jarmouzi, Asia Pacific University; A. Shahbazi, Risehill Energy Solution; Z. Hamdi, Heriot-Watt University; B. Moradi, Three60 Energy
  • 1010-1028 32622
    Development Plan Optimization and Uncertainty Study in a Major Deepwater Field in the US Gulf of Mexico
    M. Rezaveisi, J.L. Campbell, P.L. Wigley, T.M. Foster, D.G. Peck, Woodside Energy
  • 1030-1048 32442
    Injector Well Performance Optimization
    B. Izgec, S. Prasad, J. Ross, Hess
  • 1050-1108 32638
    An Extended Mini-DST Depth of Investigation Using a New Formation Testing Tool and Innovative Analytical Model
    M. Berkane, Saudi Aramco; A.M. Ali, SLB; N. Rahman, Saudi Aramco; A. Gisolf, SLB
  • 1110-1128 32167
    A New Hybrid Data-Driven and Model-Based Methodology For Improved Short-Term Production Forecasting
    V.S. Ferreira, M. Castro, R. Moura, R.D. Werneck, M.F. Zampieri, M.M. Goncalves, O. Linares, S. Salavati, UNICAMP; L.A. Lusquino Filho, UNESP/UNICAMP; P. Ribeiro Mendes Junior, A. Mello Ferreira, A. Davolio, D.J. Schiozer, A. Rocha, UNICAMP

Countdown to OTC 2024!